Keeping the Hair Tangle Free


Don’t treat your remy hair like African American hair. Embrace your inner “white girl”. Use high products designed for Caucasian hair like Aveda and Nexxus etc. African American products cause build up which causes frizz and tangles. Even yaki textured hair is still closer in composition to caucasion/asian hair b/c that’s what it is, its not coarse AA hair.

Wash with a clarifying shampoo at least once per month and I rarely have problems with tangles, frizz or moisture in my hair lf wigs.

I wash my unit underneath the water sprout with cool water not hot, that’s a no, no while still on the wig head, I don’t recommend the swishing the unit in a bowl wash. I find keeping it on the wig head and running my fingers thru as I shampoo and condition is best to keep it from tangling while washing. I then put the hair under the water, put some shampoo in the hair, and gently run my fingers thru the unit onto the hair. I rinse the hair, press with a the towel to get some of the water out. Put some leave in conditioner, comb thru the hair with a wide-tooth comb. Let air dry.

If additional conditioning is needed, I then take the hair off the foam head, put on deep conditioner (SILICON MIX) put it in a ziplock bag, put it in the microwave for 30 sec..’s, once the microwave stops you then take it out and put it back in for another 15 sec.’s. Once it’s done take the hair out of the bag and the hair is super soft and silky. Put a dab of biosilk oil on it, comb thru it with a wide toothcomb again, and let the hair air-dry.

Categories: Lace Wig Care

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

